





# Save the Dates! 19th Amendment Speaker Series



In recognition of the 100<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the passage of the 19<sup>th</sup> Amendment, the National Association of Women Judges, the Women Lawyers Association of Los Angeles and the Los Angeles County Bar Association present a speaker series featuring successful, inspirational, and impactful women in entertainment, sports, politics, law, academia, and business. Join us for a series of virtual conversations about how women have achieved success in traditionally male-dominated sectors, leveraged their power, helped other women succeed, served as mentee or mentor, and navigated the intersection of race and gender.

> Event Dates: July 31st, August 4th, August 11th, and August 18th

> > 12:00 - 1:00 pm PST

## **Registration is FREE!** Registration Information Coming Soon!

#### **Confirmed Speakers & Moderators**

**The Honorable Nicole C. Bershon** Judge, Los Angeles Superior Court

**Paulette Brown** Senior Partner and Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer at Locke Lord LLP and past ABA President

> **The Honorable Michelle Williams Court** Judge, Los Angeles Superior Court

**Dr. Helene D. Gayle** President and CEO of The Chicago Community Trust

## **The Honorable Samantha P. Jessner** Supervising Judge of Civil Operations for the Los Angeles Superior Court

**Charlotte Jones** Executive Vice-President of the Dallas Cowboys

> Valerie McGinty Founder and President of Fund Her

#### Professor Teresa Puente

Professor of Journalism at California State University Long Beach

**Justice Marsha G. Slough** Associate Justice, California Court of Appeal

Jana Winograde President of Entertainment, Showtime Networks

> **The Honorable Betty Yee** California State Controller

**Sarah Zapp** Founder and CEO of Beyond Board

#### **Steering Committee**

Hon. Nicole C. Bershon, Hon. Michelle Williams Court, Julie Gerchik, Partner, Glaser Weil LLP, Hon. Samantha P. Jessner, Jennifer Leland, Of Counsel, Robins Kaplan LLP, Hon. Serena R. Murillo, Hon. Elizabeth A. White and Hon. Amy C. Yerkey